You held my hand

You were there when it all crumbled,

when rocks hit hardest on my soul,

you held my hand and gently,

showed me there’s a way.

A way to pace, a way to love.

You held my hand and showed me

it could all be good again.

Then why when it’s all better,

did you let go of my hand,

left me on the street alone,

staggering to find my way.

You came to me with perfect timing,

but then you swiftly went away.

I loathe this loneliness again,

a life built on lies, on darkness and deceit,

you let go of my hand,

and I’m lost again.

Opening my eyes just to see yours,

raising my hand just to touch yours,

walking forward so I can reach you,

following this road that led me to your heart.

You were there when it all crumbled,

But now you moved on,

And found another landslide,

You save a different soul.

 

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑